Personal Information


I have three school-age sons, Lucas, Steven and Cole. My kids go to Gateway school district. Steven plays soccer with the Monroeville Soccer Club. My parents have retired to Bandera, Texas after spending a few years living and cruising on a 46 foot sailboat.

Places I've Lived

I have lived in Southwestern Pennsylvania all my life. I lived in Dormont as a young child, then Murrysville (really, I lived closer to Mamont, which is on maps but there's nothing there but a crossroads) as a teen, then Indiana as a college student, then Plum/Holiday Park and currently Monroeville. I first bought a house in Garden City, then I lived in an apartment in Stonecliffe, and currently I have a house in Turnpike Gardens.


I attended Keystone Oaks school district until 7th grade. We moved to Murrysville and I attend Kiski Area school district through high school. I attended Indiana University of PA (IUP) and earned a BS in Computer Science with a minor in Physics.

I'm constantly learning new things by reading books and articles and watching documentaries and shows and listening to podcasts and audio books. Learning doesn't stop just because you graduate from school!


I'm interested in science and technology, including computers, communications, electronics, physics, chemistry, biology and psychology.

I'm a fan of Sci-Fi, Action, and Comedy movies and shows.


Animal Rescue League of W. PA -- I Fostered Cats and adopted two.

Humane Animal Rescue (Formerly W. PA Humane Society and Animal Rescue League of W. PA)

My kids and I like to visit the local attractions like: Carnegie Museums, Pittsburgh Zoo, National Aviary and Heinz History Center.

Places I'd Like to Visit

Areas: Europe, Australia, Asia

Sites: Inca and Mayan ruins, Egyptian Pyramids